Market · buyers
Global cosmetic brand target list · 735
Third-party view of each brand: monthly site visits and ranks, parent and listing, public revenue and funding, channels and price tier, in-house vs contract manufacturing (with evidence), public corporate contacts and leaders, analyst-style read and partnership angles.
Public facts only: revenue with year and source, never estimated; traffic from Similarweb public pages (month shown); manufacturing model backed by official or press wording. Enrichment done for 735 brands, 465 with Similarweb monthly visits; the rest are small sites whose figure Similarweb does not show, never estimated. Manufacturing model only from official sites, Wikipedia or legally required manufacturer disclosures; otherwise marked not disclosed.
United Kingdom · London · British spa-heritage skincare & body care
Elemis Site ↗
- 515.4KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #93,584Global rank
- #72 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United Kingdom)Category rank
- 47.15%Bounce
- 2.96Pages/visit
- 00:01:29Duration
Top regions:United States 43.92% · United Kingdom 28.98% · United Arab Emirates 2.06% · Top source:Organic Search 26.01%
British spa-heritage skincare brand (Pro-Collagen range) sold via Sephora, QVC, Amazon, DTC, and a global spa/professional network under L'Occitane Group ownership.
- Parent
- L'Occitane Group · private (subsidiary of L'Occitane International S.A., HKEX: 0973) · Founded 1989
- Revenue
- Grew 6.8% in L'Occitane's fiscal year 2023 with a 14.6% operating margin, contributing to L'Occitane's FY2023 group net sales of over EUR 2,134.7M; standalone figure not separately disclosed, per Moodie Davitt Report/GCI Magazine.
- Funding
- Acquired by Groupe L'Occitane (parent of L'Occitane en Provence) in 2019 for approximately US$900 million (Wikipedia).
- Channels
- DTC site · spa treatments/in-spa consultations referenced on official site
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in United Kingdom — Site states: "All of our products are developed in our ELEMIS Innovation Hub in London and manufactured in England" (a few exceptions apply) (elemis.com); Wikipedia (via Groupe L'Occitane articles) confirms Elemis was acquired by L'Occitane's parent group in 2019 for about US$900 million.
- Hubungi
- Customer service support@elemis.com; general site elemis.com; UK site elemis.com/uk; no dedicated press/wholesale email confirmed on-site (route via L'Occitane Group corporate communications).
- Leaders
- Co-founder Noella Gabriel became CEO in 2025; co-founder Oriele Frank departed the same year after 33 years, per company Our Story page/Irish Examiner.
- Analyst view
- Elemis is a British prestige skincare and spa brand that designs and manufactures in-house, stating products are made at its London Innovation Hub and "manufactured in England" (limited exceptions). Groupe L'Occitane acquired Elemis in 2019 for about $900 million. It sells DTC with spa-treatment ties. Traffic is US-led (44%) ahead of the UK (29%), reflecting successful international scaling since acquisition.
- Partnership angles
- Maintains its own England-based manufacturing, so partnership interest likely centers on complementary or overflow capacity rather than full outsourcing · Now part of L'Occitane Group, so new suppliers must fit group sourcing standards · Spa heritage rewards sensorial, treatment-oriented formulation.
United Kingdom · 口腔护理
Georganics Site ↗
- 45.9KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #550,194Global rank
- #617 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United Kingdom)Category rank
- 50.09%Bounce
- 3.96Pages/visit
- 00:01:07Duration
Top regions:United Kingdom 34.53% · United States 23.04% · India 8.73% · Top source:Organic Search 32.77%
英国环保口腔全线
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- DTC site · UK natural/health-store stockists
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in United Kingdom — Brand and retailer/press sources describe Georganics' own factory in West Sussex, UK, where the company relocated in 2016 to expand production (georganics.com; retailer profile, via search).
- Analyst view
- Georganics is a UK maker of natural, plastic-reduced oral- and personal-care products, manufacturing in-house at its own West Sussex factory after outgrowing an earlier London site. It sells direct-to-consumer and through natural/health retailers, with the US a notable secondary market. Owned production supports its zero-waste, small-batch positioning. As a private, founder-led company, funding is undisclosed, and reliance on one UK site is a scaling risk.
- Partnership angles
- Owns its factory, so growth is capacity-constrained rather than OEM-dependent, though overflow or new-category output could still need external partners · Natural/zero-waste positioning requires new ingredients or packaging to clear sustainability criteria · Meaningful US traffic share points to interest in export compliance support.
- Site style
- 清洁自然 · 牛皮纸/玻璃 · Shopify(估)
- Conversion play
- 零废弃全品类 · Instagram
- Worth borrowing
- 环保全品类结构 · Fit 高
United Kingdom · Poole, England · Handmade natural cosmetics & bath/body
Lush Site ↗
- 3.9MMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #12,218Global rank
- #71 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United States)Category rank
- 41.36%Bounce
- 4.89Pages/visit
- 00:02:57Duration
Top regions:United States 40.56% · United Kingdom 14.73% · Canada 7.27% · Top source:Organic Search 53.35%
UK handmade cosmetics brand known for packaging-free "naked" formats, sold through 900+ shops in 50 countries plus DTC e-commerce.
- Parent
- Cosmetic Warriors Ltd / Lush Retail Ltd (private, ~10% employee-owned) · Founded 1995
- Revenue
- not disclosed — no 2024/2025 public figure found
- Funding
- Privately held/founder-owned since 1995; no external funding or acquisitions publicly recorded (Wikipedia).
- Channels
- Own retail stores (886+ stores, 51 countries) · DTC site (lush.com)
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in United Kingdom, Canada, Croatia, Germany, Japan, Australia, Poland — Wikipedia states Lush operates its own production facilities in the UK, Canada, Croatia, Germany, Japan, Australia and Poland, i.e. in-house rather than contract manufacturing.
- Hubungi
- Corporate/leadership info at weare.lush.com; press room at weare.lush.com; wholesale not applicable (owned-retail model)
- Leaders
- Mark Constantine OBE, Co-Founder & CEO; Mo Constantine, Co-Founder — Wikipedia, weare.lush.com
- Analyst view
- Lush is a UK-founded handmade cosmetics retailer known for packaging-free, solid formats and ethical-sourcing campaigning. It manufactures in-house across seven countries (UK, Canada, Croatia, Germany, Japan, Australia, Poland) rather than outsourcing, and sells almost entirely through its own ~886 stores in 51 countries plus DTC. It has remained privately owned since 1995 with no external investment on record, giving strong brand control but fixed-cost expansion risk.
- Partnership angles
- Runs its own factories across seven countries, so needs center on specialty raw materials/actives and packaging-free formats rather than OEM capacity · Ethical-sourcing and anti-animal-testing campaigning means new ingredients need clean sourcing documentation · Fresh, low-preservative formulations require actives/fragrance partners comfortable with short shelf lives.
United Kingdom · Elstree, Hertfordshire · Clinical/active skincare (retinol, vitamin C)
Medik8 Site ↗
UK clinical-skincare brand built on retinol and vitamin C actives, sold via Sephora, Amazon, DTC, and a professional clinic/stockist network, majority-acquired by L'Oreal in 2025.
- Parent
- L'Oreal Groupe (majority stake, 2025); Inflexion Private Equity retains a minority stake · private (subsidiary of Euronext Paris: OR) · Founded 2009
- Revenue
- Quadrupled sales during its 2021-2025 partnership with Inflexion; exit reported at a valuation cited as $1.1B by Beauty Independent; exact revenue not disclosed.
- Channels
- DTC site · professional skin-clinic network
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in United Kingdom — Brand About page states: 'We craft and manufacture virtually everything ourselves from our own ISO-certified Innovation Centre, just outside London, UK' (medik8.com).
- Hubungi
- Help centre/contact via medik8.com/pages/help-centre; press coverage page at medik8.com/blogs/medik8-in-the-press; stockist applications via medik8.com/pages/become-a-medik8-stockist.
- Leaders
- Founder Elliot Isaacs (stepped down as executive founder in 2025, remains a non-executive board director), per Cosmetics Business.
- Analyst view
- Medik8 is a British clinical skincare brand rooted in Harley Street dermatology, manufacturing in-house at its own ISO-certified Innovation Centre near London rather than through contract manufacturers. It sells DTC and through a professional clinic network offering Medik8 facials and peels, positioning it at the prestige, active-ingredient end of skincare. B Corp certified with no public funding history found, it carries single-site production concentration risk.
- Partnership angles
- Already vertically integrated with its own Innovation Centre, so partnership interest would center on novel actives/raw materials rather than OEM capacity · Clinical/professional-channel positioning requires efficacy data and certification support for new ingredients · B Corp status means new suppliers likely face sustainability screening.
United Kingdom · Gillingham, Dorset (HQ since 2005); founded in Neal's Yard, Covent Garden, London · Organic apothecary skincare & wellness
Neal's Yard Remedies Site ↗
- 198.5KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #202,768Global rank
- #164 (Health - Other, United Kingdom)Category rank
- 43.04%Bounce
- 2.86Pages/visit
- 00:01:13Duration
Top regions:United Kingdom 79.09% · United States 6.59% · India 1.9% · Top source:Organic Search 34.42%
Organic apothecary brand selling skincare, remedies and aromatherapy via its own UK retail stores, DTC online, wholesale/spa partners, and a direct-selling consultant channel (direct selling was ~25% of sales in 2011, per Wikipedia).
- Parent
- none (independent; co-owned by the Kindersley family — Peter, Barnabas and Anabel — after Peter Kindersley gave a 15% stake to roughly 280 employees in 2008, per The Guardian, while the family retained majority control) · Founded 1981 (founded by Romy Fraser in Neal's Yard, Covent Garden, London)
- Revenue
- £45 million in sales with £3 million pre-tax profit reported for 2018, and £12 million turnover reported for 2005, per Wikipedia (citing Financial Times/Telegraph reporting); more current figures not publicly disclosed.
- Funding
- Majority stake acquired by Peter Kindersley in 2005; no external venture funding publicly recorded (Wikipedia).
- Channels
- Own stores (~60 internationally) · DTC site · direct-selling arm (NYR Organics)
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in United Kingdom — Wikipedia describes company-owned factories, from an early Balham site to the current production facility at Peacemarsh, Dorset (employing 222 people in 2018).
- Hubungi
- General enquiries via nealsyardremedies.com/pages/contact; no dedicated press or wholesale email found in this research; HQ at Peacemarsh, near Gillingham, Dorset, per Wikipedia.
- Leaders
- Founder Romy Fraser (1981); company run by Barnabas Kindersley as of 2021, per Wikipedia; no current CEO title publicly confirmed in this research (an Employee Ownership Trust conversion is sometimes reported but could not be independently verified here).
- Analyst view
- Neal's Yard Remedies is a British natural health and beauty retailer founded in 1981, co-owned by the Kindersley family since 2005. It manufactures in-house at its Peacemarsh, Dorset factory, selling through about 60 international stores, a DTC site, and direct-selling arm NYR Organics. By the late 2010s most sales came from Asia and the US rather than the UK, with GBP3m pre-tax profit on GBP45m sales. Owned production supports its natural-ingredient credibility.
- Partnership angles
- Operates its own Dorset factory, so needs likely center on natural/organic actives sourcing rather than contract manufacturing capacity · Growing Asia and US sales suggest interest in region-specific formulation or registration support · Direct-selling channel alongside retail means new products must suit both models.
United Kingdom · London (head office); products made at its own factory in Monmouth, Wales · Nutri-cosmeceutical / nutritional skincare
Oskia Site ↗
- 24.2KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #1,083,866Global rank
- #895 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United Kingdom)Category rank
- 55.3%Bounce
- 3.81Pages/visit
- 00:03:06Duration
Top regions:United States 63.16% · United Kingdom 21.52% · Germany 10.05% · Top source:Referrals 27.32%
Bio-nutritional skincare built around its MSM Regen Complex, sold DTC via oskiaskincare.com and trade/wholesale accounts, manufactured entirely in-house.
- Parent
- none (independent; founder Georgie Cleeve runs the company with her husband George Gordon, who holds 75% or more of shares and voting rights of OSKIA Limited since January 2022, per UK Companies House) · Founded 2009, by Georgie Cleeve (OSKIA Skincare Limited incorporated 14 July 2009, per UK Companies House)
- Revenue
- Not disclosed.
- Channels
- DTC site · spa/stockist network
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in United Kingdom (Wales) — Brand site states products are 'manufactured at our very own laboratory and factory in the rolling hills of Wales' (oskiaskincare.com).
- Hubungi
- Customer service customerservices@oskiaskincare.com; press press@oskiaskincare.com; trade/head office info@oskiaskincare.com; phone +44 (0)1600 710 710; Head Office at Fora, One Lyric Square, London W6 0NB; factory/warehouse at Techways, Wonastow Road Industrial Estate (West), Monmouth NP25 5JA, per oskiaskincare.com.
- Leaders
- Founder Georgie Cleeve (2009); today the brand is run by Cleeve and her husband George Gordon, who is the registered majority shareholder, per oskiaskincare.com and UK Companies House.
- Analyst view
- OSKIA is a British 'nutri-cosmeceutical' skincare brand founded in 2009 by Georgie Cleeve around an MSM-supplement-derived ingredient story. It manufactures in-house at its own laboratory and factory in Wales, reinforcing a premium, science-led position backed by over 250 international beauty awards. It sells DTC plus through stockists and spas rather than mass retail. No public funding was found; its UK/US-leaning traffic suggests niche, prestige-audience scale.
- Partnership angles
- Already runs its own Welsh factory, so collaboration interest would likely focus on novel actives rather than OEM production · Nutri-cosmeceutical, science-led story requires clinical or efficacy documentation for new active ingredients · Spa-channel distribution implies interest in professional-size formats.
United Kingdom · London · Organic sensitive-skin skincare
Pai Skincare Site ↗
- 53.5KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #612,941Global rank
- #822 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United Kingdom)Category rank
- 36.65%Bounce
- 2.22Pages/visit
- 00:01:14Duration
Top regions:United States 34.42% · United Kingdom 31.55% · Vietnam 3.69% · Top source:Organic Search 34.92%
Certified-organic skincare brand for sensitive and reactive skin, sold via its own DTC website and third-party stockists.
- Parent
- none (independent; founder-owned by Sarah Brown, no external investor stake publicly disclosed) · Founded 2007 (founded by Sarah Brown after developing chronic urticaria/sensitive-skin issues)
- Revenue
- Not disclosed
- Channels
- DTC site (30+ territories) · retail stockists
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in United Kingdom — Brand homepage states 'Every Pai product is made in our own innovation lab, by our team of world class chemists' (paiskincare.com).
- Hubungi
- General contact form at paiskincare.com/pages/contact-us; stockists list at paiskincare.com/pages/pai-stockists; no dedicated press or wholesale email found in this research.
- Leaders
- Founder & CEO Sarah Brown (founded 2007), per CEW UK / Mintel / The Industry Beauty.
- Analyst view
- Pai Skincare is a British natural skincare brand founded by Sarah Brown around a sensitive-skin, 'Science of Natural' position. It manufactures in-house in its own lab staffed by its own chemists, giving direct control over which natural actives are used. It sells DTC with shipping to 30+ territories plus retail stockists, with hero products priced roughly GBP19-69. No public funding was found; cruelty-free and organic certifications support its ingredient-integrity claims.
- Partnership angles
- Runs its own innovation lab, so partnership interest likely centers on new certified-natural actives rather than contract manufacturing · Sensitive-skin, natural-certified positioning means new ingredients need allergen and certification documentation · Shipping to 30+ territories suggests interest in region-specific regulatory support.
United Kingdom · Croydon, UK · Natural/vegan skincare, body care and colour cosmetics
Tropic Skincare Site ↗
- 238.1KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #166,227Global rank
- #99 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United Kingdom)Category rank
- 43.11%Bounce
- 3.62Pages/visit
- 1m 37sDuration
Top regions:United Kingdom 44.71% · Philippines 12.09% · United States 10.08% · Top source:Direct 42.01%
UK direct-selling/social-commerce beauty brand (Ambassador network plus DTC online) selling naturally-formulated skincare made fresh at its own Croydon facility.
- Parent
- Independent (shareholders Springview Investments Ltd and Summerview Investments Ltd, each holding 50%, per Companies House/Pomanda) · Founded 2004 (started as a market stall); Tropic Skincare Limited incorporated 2011
- Revenue
- £68,010,406 turnover and £8.7m pre-tax profit, FY2024 (up from £62.3m turnover in FY2023) — filed UK company accounts via Companies House/Pomanda, reported by BM Magazine (Sept 2025)
- Channels
- Direct-selling Ambassador network (~70,000+ Ambassadors) · DTC site (tropic.com)
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in United Kingdom — Official site states products are 'freshly made' in the company's own 'Surrey Beauty Kitchen,' and founder Susie Ma's brand story describes hands-on in-house production since founding (tropic.com).
- Hubungi
- info@tropicskincare.com; PR@tropicskincare.com (per official site)
- Leaders
- Susie Ma, founder and director (former BBC "The Apprentice" finalist) — BM Magazine, Sept 2025
- Analyst view
- Tropic Skincare is a UK vegan beauty brand founded by Susie Ma, distinguished by a direct-selling Ambassador model and in-house manufacturing at its own Surrey site rather than conventional retail or contract labs. Its market-stall-to-social-selling origin anchors the brand narrative, differentiating it from VC-backed DTC rivals. Growth comes from Ambassador network expansion (reportedly 70,000+) rather than paid acquisition. Main risk is scrutiny facing direct-selling models industry-wide.
- Partnership angles
- In-house 'freshly made' production suggests self-sufficiency for core lines but possible need for overflow capacity as the Ambassador network grows · Vegan/cruelty-free positioning requires certified, documented ingredient sourcing · Direct-selling growth model creates recurring demand for fresh limited-edition formats to keep Ambassadors engaged.